Summer Break

Hey Guys,
As most of you know I’m a student. One of the best perks is summer break, a long period of time in which I don’t really have to do much. One thing I do plan to do though is run through the forum top down again to improve and fix issues similar to last year when I went 20+ plugins to make this site more usable.

I try not to make huge edits during school year since classes and homework don’t allow time for the necessary backups, implementation and testing.

If you have any suggestions or feature requests please let me know. I’ll try my best to implement them while keeping the site usable for others.

How about a feature that allows people to identify themselves as, well, real human beings, and gets them out of the restrictions?

Thanks for keeping the place up and running.

At this moment I think the site works fine as is. (being a long time registered user, that is…)

How about some more content gathering in whatever way. (more posts, more useful info, more members)

How about a course on calculating composites? Perhaps contact Al Horsmon abou tthat. (head of number crunchers at SP Canada). He did an online course earlier (back in 1998 or so). Preferably with online available books (ebooks), as that was the problem for many at that time.

Good suggestion but the problem is twofold. I’ve implemented Captchas on the registration which should stop computers from registering freely. Problem is once you get a human to pass the registration step they can pass the login info to a computer to post whatever they want. Unless I implement captchas for every post, which would be annoying for all users, I can’t verify someone is actually human.