US Government bail out....?

Does that make anyone else just want to puke like myself? I’m a small business owner (30 years now…with the last 14 years the business was running it’s self while I focus on my teaching a plastics job training classes…) and I can’t get a business loan.

I guess you have to go overboard, lie, steal and cheat to get ahead these days…but I have to live with myself!

$700 BILLION = $37,000 per every man, woman and child in the USA each! Where’s my bail out?:mad:

An account of mine was talking about this situation and later I’ll post some of his ideas that I thought were great!

I hear ya - but sorry I don’t those figures add up. :rolleyes: Let’s see;
700 Billion - that’s 7 E11 (7x10**11 or 700,000,000,000)
and the US population (July 07 -estimate 301,139,947 ( let’s just call that 300 million. SO the math comes to:
700,000,000,000/300,000,000 = 700,000/300 = 7000/3 or closer to 2500 (give or take) per person. [$(2333.33] I guess they’re just taking back the inspiration rebabe ++ INTEREST!!:eek: (from everyone). Take out the under 19’s and its more like $3300 for “adults only.”

I’d like to bring back Savings Stamps – remember those? Every Monday at grade school in LB we’d bring in our coins and buy stamps to put in our books.

Cheers (It is the wine room – right) - Jim
Check my math – I could be wrong…

I stand corrected (man enough to do so when I’m rarely wrong…:rolleyes:):
300 Million people in the USA:
http://quickfacts.census.gov/qfd/states/00000.html

Ok…I was wrong…just repeating a knowledgeable friend information and look what happens! :o

WAMU is the latest over extended, let’s stick it to the public bank / savings and loan BUST!

http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20080926/ts_nm/us_washingtonmutual_jpmorgan_news

JP Morgan bought them out and now the 2nd largest ahead of B of A (but Bof hatrid wilget the 2nd largest back after they finish getting Merrill Lync…)