Smooth on rubber silicone bags

I’m looking into making some rubber silicone bags for resin infusion.Ive done some reading on here and came across some threads for 2010 that dome were not impressed with the product but didn’t give any detail. Does anyone have any experience with this product
Thankyou

the 2 part silicone brush on stuff? I’ve used it, it works fine but if you ever tear it or poke a hole in it, it’s done, there’s no rebonding to it. it also tends to get a little crispy if you’re using polyester resins

Interesting! I am new to this and am starting off with a basic bagging setup. I saw some videos on Smooth-on (I am familiar with their silicone mold making material as I have been casting some parts that way for a few years) and was intrigued by the spray on approach and was wondering if a smooth-on, brush on approach to making the silicone bag would be adequate? (not sure why it wouldn’t) I will likely do trials and get my initial experience on with traditional plastic bagging initially but like the reusable shorter set-up. Thoughts?

Smooth-On offers a “brushable” silicone bagging material specifically for the purpose of making silicone vac bags by way of a brush. I actually have two of the trial units now, that I will be using later this week for a new mould I created. Assuming it goes well, I’ll be utilizing this method for all of my moulds going forward.

Side note, that “sprayable” sysytem they offer is prohibitively expensive unless you are a full scale composite shop. The machine alone runs about $10k

Are you building the bag the way they shoe in the video with a vacuum channel all the way around the permiter?