Carbon Fiber soccer shin guards

This took more time than I had wish (family, lot of work on my primary job), but here are finally the shin guards, I started with infusion, but I get some bridging and dry spots, and then I tries vacuum bagging and get much better results.

mold making

Infusión and result

Load test, I am a 100 kgf guy!

Vacuum baging and final part after polished

Nice work! Why did you vacuum bag after infusion.

My infusions trials get a lot of air, I used the VE resin from US composites, I believe maybe it was not the best for infuse. Then since I am still learning, I decided to give a try to the vaccum baging.

Good job … very nice

I guess you infusion didn’t work because you didn’t use flow mesh accross the part. Flow mesh helps 1.air to travel out of the laminate and 2.resin to saturate the laminate

Hey apolo id love to buy two pairs (one for my brother and me)! How much would you sell for?

Hello dear forum:

Long time no posting!, well, I got a better position in my primary work, very busy this time, so I gave a rest on continuing with these carbon fiber sin guards.

Now I get some time to continue on this project. Nowadays there are some good products on the market. but locally in my country not so much, maybe only one or two people doing this as a formal bussine.

I am planning on get some supplies again, and I am still looking for some information and ideas on how to continue with this project, in order to became some kind of business, so I read a lot on the web all information that I think it can help.

FOR MY VERY VERY SURPRISE, I found one of my pictures that I posted here on the forum time ago, on a page of a formal company in Spain, they are advertising some carbon sin guards with one of MY PICTUREs!!!

http://www.biomecanicavitruvio.com/A…inilleras.html