A couple of bikes I have built and a few parts.

Hi, been on here for a while just lurking, and thought I would share a few photos of bikes I have built and parts I have made.

I make all my own molds, some are up to 5 part split molds depending on the complexity of the part.
All parts are wet lay and reinfored with Carbon Kevlar where nescessary, vac bag and heat cured.

Aprilia RS485

Yamaha TZR535

Suzuki RG500 Kit

wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooh!!!

wait, wut?

Sorry, I tried to edit the post and its now disappeared?
I will contact the moderator “Canyon” to see what I have done wrong.
Very sorry about this.

Very well done… I hope to be as good one day. :slight_smile:

Do you have an pictures of the molds?

As per request, here are a few pics of the RG500 seat & Nose Fairing molds
I hope these help?

All self taught so sorry if its not up to the usual std on here.

Suzuki RG500 4 piece seat mold

RG500 Nose Fairing 5 piece mold

After a bit of trimming

You my friend, have skill. Thanks for sharing.

I’ve always wondered what some split moulds looked like.

Hi Peddro, nice work.

Are you using 200gramme cloth and how many layers?

I am about to start making some seat units shortly, I’m not too sure whether to use three or four layers of 200 gramme, three usually feels to flexible so I will probably go four and see how that comes out.

Hi Pedro, WOW that’s some great workmanship, how do you manage to get such quality from wet layup also what technique do you use for you to get that perfect vee seam, please share how you get that coz i thought you can only get that when using pre-preg. last do how you seal your multi piece molds?

Tell us how you are able to achieve such good results with just vac bagging. I am trying to make some parts for my Aprilia and have just about given up on vac bagging and am going to try infusion. (I always end up with dry spots between tows)

great job !!!